Week 14 – Analysis

“Day 94 – music analysis on a road trip #100daysofdatasketches #the100dayproject” by Kelly-Ann’s Pics! is licensed under CC BY-NC 2.0

“Theory is a six-letter dirty word to most musicians, but hey, musicians love dirty words, right? And just like all the other dirty words, theory is easy to learn and fun to use!”
― Ray Harmony, Hack Music Theory, Part 1: Learn Scales & Chords in 30 minutes

SUMMARY

Hello once again! Today, We take a look at a song that focuses on emotion and break it down to the tee, as to what makes it tick. Let’s get to it!

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY, PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

Image from bananatreelog.com

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

So what did I learn from all of this? Well, I learned that I need to go on walks more. The time spent inside my head can really help me plan out what I want to do next. Plus it makes as a great excuse for pacing. As for a problem I solved, I would say that putting my thoughts to words was a pretty big challenge, but I found that if I just buck up and write, then it flows 10 times easier.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *