Blast Zone Production Project

Summary

Hey guys! I know it’s been a while, but the past three weeks have been very busy for me. I have been in 2 different studios, one where I’m writing this and one in Everett. I recorded the song in the podcast down below here, and that song and three others in Everett. So enough of me blabbering, let’s get to it.

21st Century Skills

In this category, I used Ways of Thinking, Ways of Working, Tools for Working, and Ways of Living in the World equally.

Skills Evidence

Well, just listen to the recording.

The Podcast

Reaction to Final Version

My partners in crime, Ayden and Cole, were initially disappointed about the final version of the recording in the clip, as it was way, waaaaaaaaay better in the Everett recording. However, they liked the way it turned out in the end.

Evaluation of Final Version

Personally, I had the same reaction of the final version as my cohorts did: I was initially disappointed. But after playing with EQ for a bit, it started to grow on me.

What I Learned

So what did I learn from all of this? Well, turns out I learned a lot this time. I learned how to record effectively and efficiently, while playing well in the band.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *